Select Language
Benedikt Alt

Benedikt ist Principal bei Value for Good. Ursprünglich aus Frankfurt, hat er die letzten vier Jahre in Sydney, Australien gearbeitet und gelebt. Davor lebte und arbeitete er in Deutschland, den Niederlanden, Thailand und Indien. Er bringt Erfahrung aus dem sozialen Sektor und der Strategieberatung zu Value for Good.

 

Zuletzt war Benedikt als Consultant bei Social Ventures Australia (SVA), der führenden Strategieberatung für den sozialen Sektor in Australien. Dort leitete er Beratungsprojekte mit sozialen Organisationen und Unternehmen zu den Themen Strategie, Operating Model, Wirkungsmessung und Social Enterprise. Unter anderem arbeitete er mit Vertretern der Finanzindustrie und des sozialen Sektors an der Entwicklung und dem Aufbau eines neuen Sozialunternehmens, unterstützte Organisationen im Bereich Menschen mit Behinderung, psychische Gesundheit und Obdachlosigkeit bei der Entwicklung von Strategien, Geschäftsmodellen und Konzepten zur Wirkungsmessung, und begleitete die Fusion zweier großer Sozialunternehmen.

 

Vor seiner Zeit bei SVA arbeitete Benedikt bei der Boston Consulting Group (BCG). Dort beriet er Kunden im privaten und öffentlichen Sektor zu Strategie-, Performance Improvement und Due Diligence Themen. Außerdem sammelte er Erfahrung im sozialen Bereich bei World Vision und endeva.

 

Berufserfahrung:
2017 – 2019: Consultant, Social Ventures Australia, Sydney

2015 – 2017: Associate, Boston Consulting Group, Sydney

2014: Visiting Associate, Boston Consulting Group, Munich

2013: Consulting Intern, endeva, Munich

2012: Innovation Management Intern, World Vision, Frankfurt

 

Ausbildung:
2015: M.Sc. in Economics, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität, München

2011: B.Sc. in Volkswirtschaftslehre, Universität Mannheim

 

Sprachen:
• Deutsch (Muttersprache)

• Englisch (fließend)

• Norwegisch (Grundkenntnisse)

Select Language
Benedikt Alt

Benedikt is a Principal at Value for Good. Originally from Frankfurt, Germany, he spent the last four years living and working in Sydney, Australia. Before that, he worked and studied in Germany, The Netherlands, Thailand and India. He has a unique combination of not-for-profit and top-tier strategy consulting experience.

 

Most recently, Benedikt was a Consultant at Social Ventures Australia (SVA), Australia’s leading not-for-profit strategy consultancy. At SVA, he led projects with for-purpose and for-profit clients on strategy, operating model, impact measurement and social enterprise topics. Examples include working with representatives from the financial and social sector to launch a social enterprise, supporting not-for-profit organizations in the disability, mental health and homelessness space in developing strategies, operating models and outcomes management frameworks, and facilitating a merger between two disability service providers.

 

Prior to SVA, Benedikt worked for the Boston Consulting Group (BCG), advising clients in the private and public sector on strategy, performance improvement and due diligence topics, and gathered experience about the not-for-profit space at World Vision and endeva.

 

Benedikt holds a M.Sc. in Economics from Ludwig-Maximilians University in Munich and a B.Sc. in Economics from the University of Mannheim. He speaks fluent German and English and is currently learning Norwegian.

 

Experience:
2017 – 2019: Consultant, Social Ventures Australia, Sydney

2015 – 2017: Associate, Boston Consulting Group, Sydney

2014: Visiting Associate, Boston Consulting Group, Munich

2013: Consulting Intern, endeva, Munich

2012: Innovation Management Intern, World Vision, Frankfurt

 

Education:
2015: M.Sc. in Economics, Ludwig-Maximilians-University, Munich

2011: B.Sc. in Economics, University of Mannheim

 

Languages:
•  German (native)

•  English (fluent)

•  Norwegian (basic)